2020 Training Terms for Part-time ISC Courses (January & July Intakes)

Academic StructureJanuary
2020 Intake
No. of WeeksJuly 2020 IntakeNo. of Weeks
   Mon 20 Jul 2020 to Sun 27 Sep 2020^10
TrainingMon 13 Jan 2020 to Sun 21 Jun 202018Mon 28 Sep 2020 to Sun 11 Oct 20202
   Mon 12 Oct 2020 to Sun 6 Dec 20208
Study / ExaminationMon 22 Jun 2020 to Fri 3 Jul 20202Mon 7 Dec 2020 to Fri 18 Dec 20202
VacationSat 4 Jul 2020 to Sun 19 Jul 20202Sat 19 Dec 2020 to Sun 10 Jan 20213

Singapore Public Holidays for 2020

  • New Year’s Day – Wed 1 Jan 2020
  • Chinese New Year – Sat 25 Jan 2020, Sun 26 Jan 2020#
  • Good Friday – Fri 10 Apr 2020
  • Labour Day – Fri 1 May 2020
  • Vesak Day – Thu 7 May 2020
  • Hari Raya Puasa – Sun 24 May 2020#
  • Hari Raya Haji – Fri 31 Jul 2020
  • National Day – Sun 9 Aug 2020#
  • Deepavali – Sat 14 Nov 2020
  • Christmas Day – Fri 25 Dec 2020

^ ITE Colleges will be closed from 18 Jul to 2 Aug 2020 for the 2020 ASEAN Skills Competition.  CET lessons will continue during this period.

# The following Monday will be a public holiday.

Note:

  • There will be no lessons on the eve of the following public holidays: New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali, and Christmas.
  • Lessons may be conducted during vacation period to fulfill curriculum hours. This will be advised by the lecturer.

2019 Training Terms for Part-time ISC Courses (January & July Intakes)

Academic StructureJanuary
2019 Intake
No. of WeeksJuly 2019 IntakeNo. of Weeks
TrainingMon 7 Jan 2019 to Sun 17 Mar 201910Mon 8 Jul 2019 to Sun 15 Sep 201912
VacationMon 18 Mar 2019 to Sun 31 Mar 20192Mon 16 Sep 2019 to Sun 29 Sep 20192
TrainingMon 1 Apr 2019 to Sun 26 May 20198Mon 30 Sep 2019 to Sun 24 Nov 20198
Study / ExaminationMon 27 May 2019 to Fri 7 Jun 20192Mon 25 Nov 2019 to Fri 6 Dec 20192
VacationSat 8 Jun 2019 to Sun 7 Jul 20194Sat 7 Dec 2019 to Sun 12 Jan 20205

Singapore Public Holidays for 2019

  • New Year’s Day – Tue 1 Jan 2019
  • Chinese New Year – Tue 5 Feb 2019, Wed 6 Feb 2019
  • Good Friday – Fri 19 Apr 2019
  • Labour Day – Wed 1 May 2019
  • Vesak Day – Sun 19 May 2019*
  • Hari Raya Puasa – Wed 5 Jun 2019
  • National Day – Fri 9 Aug 2019
  • Hari Raya Haji – Sun 11 Aug 2019*
  • Deepavali – Sun 27 Oct 2019*
  • Christmas Day – Wed 25 Dec 2019

*The following Monday will be a public holiday.

Note:

  • There will be no lessons on the eve of the following public holidays: New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali, and Christmas.
  • Lessons may be conducted during vacation period to fulfill curriculum hours. This will be advised by the lecturer.