2021 Training Terms for Part-time Higher Nitec Courses (April & October Intakes)

April 2021 Intake
TrainingMon 12 Apr 2021 to Sun 20 Jun 202110 weeks
VacationMon 21 Jun 2021 to Sun 11 Jul 20213 weeks
TrainingMon 12 Jul 2021 to Sun 5 Sep 20218 weeks
Study / ExaminationMon 6 Sep 2021 to Fri 17 Sep 20212 weeks
VacationSat 18 Sep 2021 to Sun 3 Oct 20212 weeks
October 2021 Intake
TrainingMon 4 Oct 2021 to Sun 12 Dec 202110 weeks
VacationMon 13 Dec 2021 to Sun 9 Jan 20224 weeks
TrainingMon 10 Jan 2022 to Sun 6 Mar 20228 weeks
Study / ExaminationMon 7 Mar 2022 to Fri 18 Mar 20222 weeks
VacationSat 19 Mar 2022 to Sun 3 Apr 20222 weeks

Singapore Public Holidays for 2021

  • New Year’s Day – Fri 1 Jan 2021
  • Chinese New Year – Fri 12 Feb 2021, Sat 13 Feb 2021
  • Good Friday – Fri 2 Apr 2021
  • Labour Day – Sat 1 May 2021
  • Hari Raya Puasa – Thu 13 May 2021*
  • Vesak Day – Wed 26 May 2021
  • Hari Raya Haji – Tue 20 Jul 2021*
  • National Day – Mon 9 Aug 2021
  • Deepavali – Thu 4 Nov 2021
  • Christmas Day – Sat 25 Dec 2021

* Subject to change.

Note:

  • There will be no lessons on the eve of the following public holidays: New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali, and Christmas.
  • Lessons may be conducted during vacation period to fulfill curriculum hours. This will be advised by the lecturer.

2020 Training Terms for Part-time Higher Nitec Courses (April & October Intakes)

April 2020 Intake
TrainingMon 11 May 2020 to Sun 13 Sep 202018 weeks
Study / ExaminationMon 14 Sep 2020 to Fri 25 Sep 20202 weeks
VacationSat 26 Sep 2020 to Sun 11 Oct 20202 weeks
October 2020 Intake
TrainingMon 12 Oct 2020 to Sun 20 Dec 202010 weeks
VacationMon 21 Dec 2020 to Sun 10 Jan 20213 weeks
TrainingMon 11 Jan 2021 to Sun 7 Mar 20218 weeks
Study / ExaminationMon 8 Mar 2021 to Fri 19 Mar 20212 weeks
VacationSat 20 Mar 2021 to Sun 4 Apr 20212 weeks

Singapore Public Holidays for 2020

  • New Year’s Day – Wed 1 Jan 2020
  • Chinese New Year – Sat 25 Jan 2020, Sun 26 Jan 2020#
  • Good Friday – Fri 10 Apr 2020
  • Labour Day – Fri 1 May 2020
  • Vesak Day – Thu 7 May 2020
  • Hari Raya Puasa – Sun 24 May 2020#
  • Hari Raya Haji – Fri 31 Jul 2020
  • National Day – Sun 9 Aug 2020#
  • Deepavali – Sat 14 Nov 2020
  • Christmas Day – Fri 25 Dec 2020

# The following Monday will be a public holiday.

Note:

  • There will be no lessons on the eve of the following public holidays: New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali, and Christmas.
  • Lessons may be conducted during vacation period to fulfill curriculum hours. This will be advised by the lecturer.