Our Board Members

The ITE Board of Governors provides counsel to Management and steers ITE towards its vision and goals. Its roles and responsibilities include reviewing the management performance of ITE, facilitating industry linkages, and establishing a framework of prudent and effective controls, amongst others.  


Mr Andrew Chong

Singapore Semiconductor Industry Association


Ms Low Khah Gek

Chief Executive Officer
Institute of Technical Education

Mr Azmoon Ahmad

Managing Director
Desay SV Automotive Singapore Pte Ltd

Mr Chris Ong

Chief Executive Officer
Keppel Offshore & Marine Ltd

Mrs Carrie Yau

Executive Director
Hong Kong Vocational Training Council

Ms Cheng Li Hui

Member of Parliament for Tampines GRC

Mrs Chua-Lim Yen Ching

Deputy Director-General of Education (Professional Development) 
Ministry of Education

Associate Professor Foo Yong Lim

Assistant Provost (Applied Learning)
Singapore Institute of Technology

BG Frederick Choo

Chief of Staff – General Staff (COS-GS)
Singapore Armed Forces

Mr Gilbert Tan Chye Hee

Chief Executive Officer
Employment and Employability Institute

Mr Joshua Soh

Chief Operating Officer

Ms K Thanaletchimi

Healthcare Services Employees' Union
National Trades Union Congress

Mr Laurence Liew

Director, AI Industry Innovation
AI Singapore

Mr Lim Der Shing

Co-Founder of Job Central Group

Ms Malathi Das

Joyce A Tan & Partners LLC

Mr Pee Beng Kong

Senior Director, Industry Division
Ministry of Trade & Industry  

Mr Philip Yuen

Chief Executive Officer
Deloitte Southeast Asia

Ms Phua Puay Li

Director, Sea Transport Division
Ministry of Transport

Mr Shaikh Ismail

Director, MOHH Entities Technology Services
Integrated Health Information Systems (IHiS)