With strong support from industry partners, ITE’s internship programme provides our students with opportunities to learn in real work environments and helps them to better transit into the workplace after their graduation.

By participating in the internship programme, you can have access to a pool of career-ready ITE graduates, as well as develop your employees into competent in-house trainers.

Key Features

  • Duration of internship is between 10 to 20 weeks
  • Commences in January or July for Nitec courses and in April or October for Higher Nitec courses
  • Structured training based on agreed set of tasks with possible customisation on your organisation’s proprietary or specialised skills
  • An Internship Participation Agreement between the company and ITE
  • Company trainers will mentor and co-assess interns with support from ITE lecturers

Application Process

Do reach out to the internship coordinators from the relevant schools to register your interest.

For more details on the courses that may be relevant to the job role you are providing, please click here.

School College Internship Coordinator Email Address Contact No.
Business & Services Central Corrine Aw Corrine_X_M_Aw@ite.edu.sg 65805523
Business & Services East Denesh Thulasidharan Denesh_Thulasidharan@ite.edu.sg 63799723
Business & Services West Jennifer Tan Jennifer_Y_Y_Tan@ite.edu.sg 64111055
Design & Media Central Noorra Mohd Salleh Noorra_Mohd_Salleh@ite.edu.sg 65805387
Electronics & Info-comm Technology Central Michelle Ong Michelle_Ong@ite.edu.sg 68697888
Electronics & Info-comm Technology East Cheong Kit Hong Cheong_Kit_Hong@ite.edu.sg 65449520
Electronics & Info-comm Technology West Nancy Quek Quek_Swee_Keow@ite.edu.sg 64111495
Engineering Central Darren Kok Darren_Kok@ite.edu.sg 65805368
Engineering East Jeremy Y ChooJeremy_Y_Choo@ite.edu.sg65449506
Engineering West Alvin Low Alvin_C_K_Low@ite.edu.sg 64111357
Hospitality West Rajeev Saxena Rajeev_Saxena@ite.edu.sg 64111332

Applied & Health Sciences (Applied Food Science)

East Lee Lay See Lee_Lay_See@ite.edu.sg65449103

Applied & Health Sciences (Biotechnology)

East Anthea Chai Anthea_S_H_Chai@ite.edu.sg64329938

Applied & Health Sciences (Chemical Process Technology)

East Chen Baitao Chen_Baitao@ite.edu.sg68739827

Applied & Health Sciences (Chemical Technology)

East Andrew Chong Andrew_G_L_Chong@ite.edu.sg65449172

Applied & Health Sciences (Community Care & Social Services)

East Godffrey Lau Godffrey_Lau@ite.edu.sg65449268

Applied & Health Sciences (Nursing)

East Christina Lam Christina_Lam@ite.edu.sg63799763

Applied & Health Sciences (Opticianry)

East Monica Lim    Monica_M_M_Lim@ite.edu.sg65449134

Applied & Health Sciences (Paramedic & Emergency Care)

East Yeo Chit Ming Yeo_Chit_Ming@ite.edu.sg63799754

For further queries on internship matters, you can also reach out to ibt@ite.edu.sg