2021 Training Terms for Part-time Nitec and ISC Courses (January & July Intakes)

January 2021 Intake
TrainingMon 11 Jan 2021 to Sun 21 Mar 202110 weeks
VacationMon 22 Mar 2021 to Sun 11 Apr 20213 weeks
TrainingMon 12 Apr 2021 to Sun 6 Jun 20218 weeks
Study / ExaminationMon 7 Jun 2021 to Fri 18 Jun 20212 weeks
VacationSat 19 Jun 2021 to Sun 11 Jul 20213 weeks
July 2021 Intake
TrainingMon 12 Jul 2021 to Sun 19 Sep 202110 weeks
VacationMon 20 Sep 2021 to Sun 3 Oct 20212 weeks
TrainingMon 4 Oct 2021 to Sun 28 Nov 20218 weeks
Study / ExaminationMon 29 Nov 2021 to Fri 10 Dec 20212 weeks
VacationSat 11 Dec 2021 to Sun 9 Jan 20224 weeks

Singapore Public Holidays for 2021

  • New Year’s Day – Fri 1 Jan 2021
  • Chinese New Year – Fri 12 Feb 2021, Sat 13 Feb 2021
  • Good Friday – Fri 2 Apr 2021
  • Labour Day – Sat 1 May 2021
  • Hari Raya Puasa – Thu 13 May 2021*
  • Vesak Day – Wed 26 May 2021
  • Hari Raya Haji – Tue 20 Jul 2021*
  • National Day – Mon 9 Aug 2021
  • Deepavali – Thu 4 Nov 2021
  • Christmas Day – Sat 25 Dec 2021

* Subject to change.

Note:

  • There will be no lessons on the eve of the following public holidays: New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali, and Christmas.
  • Lessons may be conducted during vacation period to fulfill curriculum hours. This will be advised by the lecturer.

2020 Training Terms for Part-time Nitec and ISC Courses (January & July Intakes)

January 2020 Intake
TrainingMon 13 Jan 2020 to Sun 21 Jun 202018 weeks
Study / ExaminationMon 22 Jun 2020 to Fri 3 Jul 20202 weeks
VacationSat 4 Jul 2020 to Sun 19 Jul 20202 weeks
July 2020 Intake
TrainingMon 20 Jul 2020 to Sun 27 Sep 202010 weeks
VacationMon 28 Sep 2020 to Sun 11 Oct 20202 weeks
TrainingMon 12 Oct 2020 to Sun 6 Dec 20208 weeks
Study / ExaminationMon 7 Dec 2020 to Fri 18 Dec 20202 weeks
VacationSat 19 Dec 2020 to Sun 10 Jan 20213 weeks

Singapore Public Holidays for 2020

  • New Year’s Day – Wed 1 Jan 2020
  • Chinese New Year – Sat 25 Jan 2020, Sun 26 Jan 2020#
  • Good Friday – Fri 10 Apr 2020
  • Labour Day – Fri 1 May 2020
  • Vesak Day – Thu 7 May 2020
  • Hari Raya Puasa – Sun 24 May 2020#
  • Hari Raya Haji – Fri 31 Jul 2020
  • National Day – Sun 9 Aug 2020#
  • Deepavali – Sat 14 Nov 2020
  • Christmas Day – Fri 25 Dec 2020

# The following Monday will be a public holiday.

Note:

  • There will be no lessons on the eve of the following public holidays: New Year, Chinese New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali, and Christmas.
  • Lessons may be conducted during vacation period to fulfill curriculum hours. This will be advised by the lecturer.